Keijo!!!!! Anime Review, Buttfights are AMAZING
Spread the love

Another repost. Heh.


keijocover.jpg
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2016 to Dec 22, 2016
Premiered: Fall 2016
Studios: Xebec
Source: Manga
Genres: Ecchi, Shounen, Sports
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 – Teens 13 or older

Synopsis: Japan’s latest competitive sport, keijo, is dictated by a simple set of rules: female-only participants must stand on circular platforms floating in a pool—referred to as “lands”—with the goal being to knocking off opponents using only their breasts and butts. Despite this outlandish premise, the sport attracts millions of viewers across the country and boasts a lavish prize pool. Many aspiring athletes take up the challenge in hopes of becoming the next national champion.

After graduating from high school, the lively 17-year-old Nozomi Kaminashi enters the world of keijo, hoping to bring home a fortune to her poor family. As a gifted gymnast, Nozomi quickly proves herself a tough competitor after stealing the spotlight in her debut tournament. Meeting new friends and rivals as she climbs the ranks, Nozomi discovers that the path to stardom as a keijo player is filled with intense competition that will challenge not only her body, but also her soul.


My Thoughts:

This anime. Hhhmmmm.

It wasn’t what I had in mind.

I watched this with a mindset that this anime is full of lewd and ecchi scenes. Bruh, I was blown away by Keijo!!!!!!!!. Damn.

12 - The Heated Battle's Rear-End!!!!.mkv_snapshot_21.58_[2017.11.19_18.11.24].jpg

Let’s rewind a bit. Let me start from the beginning.

The series was about a female-only sports called Keijo, where girls knocks off opponents using only their boobs & buttocks. Yep, you read that right. The main character was Nozomi. She had some generic-ish type of protagonist personality; easy-going, friendly, never gonna give up character, ‘just happen to be an OP type of character, etc. She aspires to be a Keijo player, she enters the world of ‘sexy girls in bathing suits fighting off each other using their god given goodies’.

12 - The Heated Battle's Rear-End!!!!.mkv_snapshot_06.56_[2017.11.19_17.55.29].jpg

Keijo!!!!!!!! aired late last year, Fall 2016. I was able to get a copy, and it was even recommended by my guy bestfriend. And yet, I wasn’t able to watch this for a whole year, cuz of my assumptions above. It might have too many lewd & ecchi scenes. I really don’t have the mood for that. Why would I think that? It can’t be helped you know. Bruh, look at the anime poster above, its full of girls in a freakin’ bathing suit. You can’t blame me for that assumption.

Was my assumption correct? Well, not quite.

12 - The Heated Battle's Rear-End!!!!.mkv_snapshot_23.31_[2017.11.19_18.13.01].jpg

It went on a different route than I expected. To be honest, after a year of not touching this series, I literally forgot that this show had also a sports genre on its belt. I pretty much only remembered that this was the anime last year with sexy girls in bathing suit. Yeah, I am so bad.

Now, let me redeem myself.

12 - The Heated Battle's Rear-End!!!!.mkv_snapshot_22.19_[2017.11.19_18.11.47].jpg

The premise was generic at best, even the delivery was slightly above average. The flow of the story was surprisingly good. No pacing issues or whatsoever. I really really like the preview scenes. I like how at each end of the episode, before the ED starts to play, they show a glimpse of what to expect next episode. Its not you typical preview that we usually see on other animes. This one was done brilliantly well. Had I watched this while it was airing, I might not stop thinking about what’s going to happen next episode. Damn, I would wait for another week, that would be hell. Thank God I binge-watched this instead.

The ecchi scenes were shown at the right cue. At least it wasn’t like ‘in your face, you can see my boobs’ type of ecchi. I also appreciated the censorship of this series. It had the right amoount of it, and it doesn’t look out of place.

08 - The Dramatic East-West War!!!!.mkv_snapshot_06.32_[2017.11.19_00.04.00].jpg

What made the series good to watch, was the fight scenes itself. It made the series amazing and f*cking hilarious to watch. There was a good balance of sports-action and ecchiness to the series. It was really enjoyable to watch. I even found myself making noises cuz of my amazement of the ridiculousness of the moves done by the characters.

Oh! Let us not forget the art & animation. I have no problems with the art & the character designs. Yeah, they kinda look generic, but the main charm was the animation. The fluid animation during the fight scenes were really eye-candy. I wouldn’t be excited and be amazed if it was for the right balance of good animation, right amount of ecchi, and brilliant fight scenes.

10 - The Second East-West War Race!!!!.mkv_snapshot_16.13_[2017.11.19_00.45.12].jpg

This anime was really enjoyable to watch. I would totally recommend this to everyone. This is a one hell of a sports anime. You’ll definitely enjoy the heck of this.

There is a sub and dub available for this series. I watched the dub, thinking that I might watch and multitask at the same time. And Bruh, I was wrong.

That is all.

04 - The Battle for the Fastest Butt!!!!.mkv_snapshot_15.10_[2017.11.18_22.56.33].jpg

.

.

PS: Kudos to the writer of the anime. Damn, the writer actually created alot of ridiculous moves in the series. It was hilarious and ridiculous! Especially in english dub. XD


Support me:

Become a Patron! 

 

1 thought on “Keijo!!!!! Anime Review, Buttfights are AMAZING

  1. true, i love how ‘not in your face” the ecchi is. It still gets weird, but the seriousness of the fights kinda balanced things out. It even comes to a point where you no longer question the stupidity of the show, and just enjoy it for what it is. xD

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: